US lawmakers push for German entrance to Five Eyes Spy Alliance

As reported by Deutsche Welle, for decades, the community of five allied states – the United States, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and the United Kingdom – has shared intelligence and at the same time pledged not to spy on each other. According to US congressmen Tim Ryan and Charles Dent, Germany should join the exclusive Five Eyes club as the sixth eye.

>>> Read full article on