The Academy Adds Diverse Voices to its Leadership

March 16, 2016

Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs appointed today in Los Angeles three new governors to join the Academy’s 51-seat Board. Reginald Hudlin (Directors Branch), Gregory Nava (Writers Branch) and Jennifer Yuh Nelson (Short Films and Feature Animation Branch) were confirmed by the current Board members for three-year terms, effective immediately. “I’m proud of the steps we have taken to increase diversity,” said Boone Isaacs. “However, we know there is more to do as we move forward to make this a more inclusive organization.” The Board also appointed additional Academy members to each of the six Board committees that provide oversight to specific Academy areas.

Click here to read the full article